Perspective is the second studio album by the guitarist Jason Becker, released independently on May 21, 1996, through Jason Becker Music and reissued on May 22, 2001, through Warner Bros. Records.

​Steve and Jason are very close friends  and have been since the recording of David lee Roth's 'A Little Ain't Enough' in 1991.

Steve is always happy to do anything for Jason.

Meet Me In the Morning

Track Listing

Primal Vocal
Rain Instrumental
End Of The Beginning Instrumental
Higher Instrumental
Blue Instrumental
Life And Death Instrumental
Empire Instrumental
Serrana Instrumental
Meet Me In The Morning Vocal

The Artists

Jason Becker  -  Electric Guitar, Clean Guitar, Keyboards, Production, Orchestration, Arrangement, Mixing, Cover Concept, Art Direction, Design
Raz Kennedy  -  Chorus Vocal Melody, Ending Voice
Gregg Bissonette  -  Drums
Matt Bissonette  -  Fretless Bass
Rick Walker  -  Percussion (Dumbec, Bass Tar), RIQ (Egyptian Tambourine), Donno (Nigerian Talking Drum)
Steve Perry  -  Intro and Breakdown Voice, Percussion
Danny Alvarez  -  Keyboards, Keyboard Arrangement, Piano, Synclavier, Organ, Additional Percussion, Production, Mixing
Gary Schwantes  -  Bamboo Flute
Ron Becker  -  Acoustic Guitar, Under CD Photography
Steve Hunter  -  Rain Stick, Clean Guitar, That Cool Harmonic Thing, Production
Mike Bemesderfer  -  Flute, Yamaha Wind Controller Solos, Production, Mixing
Steve Rosenthal  -  Cymbals, Snare
Cathy Ellis  -  First Soprano
Mihoko Ito  -  First Soprano
Anisha Thomas  -  Second Soprano
Caren Anderson  -  Second Soprano
Natasha Hoehn  -  First Alto
Michelle Clair  -  First Alto
Jennie Bemesderfer  -  Second Alto
Irma De Los Santos  -  Second Alto
Joey Blake  -  Vocal Arpeggios
Melanie Ruth  -  Vocal Solo
Darren Driver  -  Brushes
David Stuligross  -  Trombone
Laurie San Martin  -  Bass Clarinet
Ehren Becker  -  Acoustic Bass
Gary Becker  -  Reverse Classical Guitar Intro, Executive Production, Back Of Booklet Photography, Paintings
Brett Tuggle  -  Vocals
Pat Mapps  -  Executive Production
David Collins  -  Mastering
Chris Minto  -  Engineering
Jeff Sheehan  -  Engineering Assistance
John Lowry  -  Engineering
Tony Mills  -  Disklavier Engineering
Glen A. Frendel  -  Vocal Engineering
Gordon Brislawn  -  Additional Sound Design
Ross Pelton  -  Front Cover, Disc & Back Cover Photography
Annie Calef  -  Cover Concept, Art Direction, Design
Dave Stephens  -  Cover Concept, Art Direction, Design
William Coakley  -  "The Perfect Piano"
Scott Hybl  -  Koto Samples

Recorded at Sound City Studios, John Lowry Studios, Spark Productions, Dorado Recording, Digital Audio Solutions, and Jason Becker`s home.

Mastered at A&M.

Copyright 2016 Deaconrecords. All rights reserved.Contact: deaconsongs@earthlink.net

​Main Photo By Alessandra Tootsie Tulli

Jason Becker Perspective 1996