Copyright 2016 Deaconrecords. All rights reserved.Contact: deaconsongs@earthlink.net

​Main Photo By Alessandra Tootsie Tulli

Track listing

1. "New Island Soiree"   
2. "Reggae Doctor"   
3. "The Way You Do the Things You Do"   
4. "Swanee River Boogie"    
5. "Yesterday"   
6. "Babylon"   
7. "Back by the River" 
8. "Medley:
It's All Right With Me
Blue Skies
Will the Circle Be Unbroken"  

9. "Hollywood Be Thy Name"   
10. "I Wanna Rock"   


Dr. John - keyboards, vocals
Tommy Vig - percussion
Ronnie Barron - keyboards, vocals on "Will The Circle Be Broken"
Steve Hunter - guitar
Kenny Ascher - keyboards
Johnny Badanjek - drums
John Boudreaux - drums
Leroy Cooper - baritone saxophone
Bob Ezrin - keyboards, vocals
Julius Farmer - bass
Venetta Fields - vocals
Tammy Lann - vocals
Warren Luening - horn
Robbie Montgomery - vocals
Alvin Robinson - guitar, vocals on "It's All Right With Me"
James Herb Smith - guitar
Clifford Solomon - tenor saxophone
Bobby Torres - conductor
Ernie Watts - tenor saxophone
Chauncey Welsch - trombone

Dr John 'Hollywood Be Thy Name'

Hollywood Be Thy Name is a live album by New Orleans R&B artist Dr. John. It was produced by legendary producer Bob Ezrin.

Dr John is one of Steve Hunter's heroes so he was very proud to have been part of this album.

​He remembers being in the studio with Dr John, who has always called Steve 'The Deak' and sitting at one end of the piano stool as Dr John played. Great memories.

​Steve loves to play rhythm guitar and who better then this to do that with. One of his favorite tracks is where he got to play on the Irving Berlin tune  'Blue Skies'. 

Sadly there are no photographs of Steve in the studio or with Dr John but he did bump into him at the Alice Cooper Group 2011 Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame in NY, when Dr John saw Steve he said "It's 'The Deak'!!! "